Waste bins
Waste bins

Here is the CBC information on waste collections over the upcoming holiday period.

For information specific to you do use myCrawley this is the new personal service application for all Crawley residents; it works on smartphones and all other devices.

Rubbish and recycling collections for Christmas and 2021

Christmas 2020/21 rubbish and recycling collections

Normal collection day Rubbish collections Recycling week 1 collections Recycling week 2 collections
 

Monday

Mon 21 December

Tue 29 December

Tue 5 January

Mon 14 December

Tue 29 December

 

Mon 21 December

Tue 5 January

 

Tuesday

Tue 22 December

Wed 30 December

Wed 6 January

Tue 15 December

Wed 30 December

Tue 22 December

Wed 6 January

 

Wednesday

Wed 23 December

Thu 31 December

Thu 7 January

Wed 16 December

Thu 31 December

Wed 23 December

Thu 7 January

 

 

Thursday

Thu 24 December

Sat 2 January

Fri 8 January

Thu 17 December

Sat 2 January

Thu 24 December

Fri 8 January

 

Friday

Mon 28 December

Mon 4 January

Sat 9 January

Fri 18 December

Mon 4 January

Mon 28 December

Sat 9 January

 

Rural

Wed 23 December

Thu 31 December

Thu 7 January

N/A Thu 24 December

Fri 8 January

Please note our collection crews are working on Bank Holiday Monday 28 December. All collections return to normal from Monday 11 January. If you are subscribed to the GREENbin garden waste collection service, please note there will be no collections from Tuesday 28 December to Friday 8 January inclusive.

 

Reminder

There will be no rubbish and recycling or GREENbin collection calendars sent out this year. You can download and print out a copy of your collection calendar(s) from crawley.gov.uk/collectiondays. To find out what recycling or garden waste (if subscribed) collection week you are, please refer to my.crawley.gov.uk or call 01293 438772.

Collections may not be made at the usual time of day during the holiday period, so please ensure your rubbish and recycling bin(s) are placed at the edge of your property (not blocking the pavement) by 7.30am on your collection day and are clearly visible.

 Excess Waste

Over bank holidays and Christmas we will take one additional average sized sack / bag of rubbish for every day your collection is delayed. E.g. if your collection day is normally a Monday but we collect your waste the following day on the Tuesday, you can place out one additional bag for collection and if you are normally a Friday and we collect on the Monday, it’s three bags.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search